S Foil High Aspect

899,00 Expedition non comprise

SKU :

Clear

 

Available in March

Discover theS Foil High Aspect2021 from Sroka

The S Foil 2021, equipped with a High Aspect fin of your choice (1190 L or 1190 S), offers effortless and super-efficient pumping and a disconcerting feeling of glide and speed. In order to have a complementary range of products with the classic S-Foil range, we have selected fin profiles offering different possibilities :

  • HA 1190 S (Speed) :Typical Wingfoil, it will offer magical acceleration and pumping sensations. This is one of our fastest fins with the 1250. Its profile and lengthening will allow you to always remain in perfect control. Your peaks of speed will be done with fluidity and ease. We wanted a hydrodynamic profile to complement the HA 1190 (Lift). From the more than 7000 possibilities in our database, we have selected the right one. The profile of the HA 1190 S is thinner and therefore less lifting but 20% faster than that of the HA 1190 L.
  • For those who want to get more power in Surf Foil, SUP Foil, Wake Foil or Light Wind Wing Foil, we have thought of you. The HA 1190 L (Lift) has a more lifting profile than the HA 1190 S. Its 15 to 20% extra liftallows effortless pumping and gliding, connecting the waves without ever stopping.

Discover all the new features of the S Foil 2021, its High Aspect wings and how to choose them. The pack includes an S Foil, a High Aspect fin of your choice and the protective and transport bag.

More Info

Why choose a High Aspect ratio front wing rather than a low aspect ratio front wing?

Low Aspect and High Aspect profiles have fundamental differences. To begin with, their shapes are different. The High Aspect fins have a reduced camber, a large wingspan and a smaller chord to reduce drag. Uses and performance are impacted. To give an example, our HA 1190 L is faster than our 1750 medium aspect. It will also have a take off potential of a little more than a 1500. High Aspect profiles are therefore perfect for those who are looking for pumping efficiency, glide and lift, while those who want greater manoeuvrability and stability in curves will choose low aspect ou medium aspect.

With our High Aspect profiles, never before has your pumping taken you so far with so little effort, you will rediscover what it feels like to glide, and your speed records will fall one after the other.

If you would like to know more about how a foil works, have a look at our article on the subject! To help you choose the right High Aspect profile for your practice, see our short guide below.

 

How do I choose my front wing for my S Foil High Aspect 2021?

A High Aspect fin is not enough to be effective. The front wing must also have the right hydrodynamic profile for its practice, and there are thousands of them in our database alone. Don’t panic, we took the time to select the best among them. We have also made them different, but complementary. This is where the HA 1190 S and HA 1190 L come into their own.

Practice HA 1190 S (speed) HA 1190 L (lift)
Wing Perfectly adapted to medium to strong wind conditions, very fast, excellent control and stability at high speed. Complements the HA1190 S by optimising the low range. Faster start in light wind, accessible to all levels. Lots of control at low speed in manoeuvres and in flight. Easy pumping
Sup Very fast wing designed for powerful waves much more than for calm conditions. Excellent lift Allows you to take off early. Fast wing, wide range of use, super efficient pumping to connect from wave to wave.
Kite & Wind Relatively fast departure. Speed, high glide, stability and control are combined here. Less suitable than the HA 1190 S due to its lower speed. Discover our specialised wind foiland kite foilproducts by clicking on the links.
Wake Less suitable than the HA 1190 L because it is too fast. Very fast departures, extremely efficient pumping, stable
Down Wind For strong wind conditions with heavy seas, very reactive and fast Great comfort in flight, easy and manoeuvrable, very good stability in all conditions.
Tow Ideal for more powerful towed waves Ideal for soft towed waves

High Aspect foil front wing comparator to choose the right High Aspect HA 1190 L and HA 1190 Speed front fin by Sroka

New products

Based on our experience, we make several modifications to S Foils to make them even more efficient and pleasant to use. We have tried to make them stiffer and lighter, to make them even faster and easier to handle. Our S Foil High Aspect 2021 has 50% more rigidity, giving you maximum control and ensuring that these developments allow you to become one with your foil. It also gains around 500g compared to S Foil 2020, approaching the weight of a carbon foil, with the strength and rigidity of aluminium.

We have designed these products to be plug-and-play, and to remain so.  Our top plate system and the new fuselage guarantee a very simple and quick assembly, to get you on the water as quickly as possible.

A reinforced and redesigned top plate

Without fundamentally changing our top plate system, we have improved its design. Rather than a rectangular design, we have chosen a system capable of distributing the load harmoniously thanks to a larger surface area. It is also thicker. The mast footprint is deeper. It is stronger, stiffer and more durable than ever. The entire foil is stiffened and performance is improved.

platine aluminium S Foil High Aspect

A lighter and stiffer mast

The design of our masts is also evolving. They are now 27% lighter and 50% stiffer, while maintaining their strength and durability with less rope. A mast that is shorter at the rope, will gain in maneuverability, so that your maneuvers are more fluid and your foil more responsive. Our masts are available in several sizes; 70, 80 and 90cm to meet all needs, in all conditions.

A stiffer fuselage, improved connections

Our fuselagegains in rigidity on the whole. It is more streamlined, with less drag. By increasing the mast footprint in the S-Foil fuselage, the mast to fuselage connection is stronger and stiffer. In addition, we have reviewed the connection with the front fin, completely redesigned to get more and more rigidity. Finally, to further increase rigidity, all the screws of the S-Foil go to M8, which reduces the number of screws and increases user comfort.

 

For those who own S Foil version 2020 or earlier with the old connection system, we do not forget you. Do not hesitate to contact us by email at contact@srokacompany.com, or contact your local shop. We will offer you a solution adapted to your needs.

Performance, quality and versatility

We were the first brand to seek the best possible value for money in the world of foil by founding the S-Foil range. Today, we have added the two latest additions to the range, the HA 1190 L (lift) and S (speed). As with all our foils, we have chosen the most high-performance construction materials to offer you unique and incredible sensations, but not only. We want all our foils to be models of durability and resistance, products capable of accompanying you everywhere and for a long time, whatever your progress and your goals. To achieve this, we select the best carbon for our fins. In addition, the T6061 T6 aluminium mast (used in the aeronautical and marine industry) guarantees exemplary rigidity and exceptional durability in a marine environment.

To accompany our foils, we have designed boards perfectly adapted for all practices: the Sky Rider 5’2, 5’5, 5’8, 6’3 and 7’8 for wing foil, sup foil, wind foil. In addition, the Fast Flyer 4’2, 4’6 and 5′ dedicated to Surf Foil, Kitefoil, Tow and Wingfoil (4’6 and 5′). All our boards are made in France (Brittany). For those looking for less versatile but more specialised models, we offer the latest Pocket Board 2021, for Pontoon starts, Tow Surf and Kite Foil.

Below you will find details of the characteristics of our S Foil High Aspect.

 

Matériaux Ailettes/stab carbone pre-preg ; mât alu T6061 T6 de haute qualité
Niveau Débrouillé à expert
Surface de l’ailette avant 1190 cm2 (HA 1190 S & L)
Envergure ailette avant 91 cm
Longueur du mât 70 cm, 80 cm, 90cm
Corde ailette avant 16’5cm (HA 1190 S & L)
Aspect ratio High Aspect – 6,96 (HA 1190 S & L)
Longueur fuselage 69cm
Corde mât 12,3 cm
Boitier Platine
Envergure stabilisateur 42 cm
Corde du stabilisateur 8 cm
Poids total 3,9Kg

CLICK ON THE LOGO TO FIND US ON THE NETWORKS :


Logo Sroka Familyyoutube logo and youtube link
Logo Facebook - Sroka Familyinstagram Logo - Sroka Family

You may also like…

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “S Foil High Aspect”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

S-Foil High Aspect

899,00 Expedition non comprise

SKU :

Effacer

Découvrez le S-Foil High Aspect

DISPONIBLE FIN MARS/DÉBUT AVRIL

Le S-Foil 2021, équipé d’une ailette High Aspect au choix (1190 L ou 1190 S), offre un pumping sans effort et super efficace, des sensations de glisse et de vitesse déconcertantes. Pour avoir une gamme de produits complémentaires avec la gamme S-Foil classique, nous avons sélectionné des profils d’ailette offrant des possibilités différentes :

  • HA 1190 S (Speed) : Absolument parfaite pour le Wingfoil, elle offrira des sensations d’accélération et un pumping magiques. C’est l’une de nos ailettes les plus rapides avec la 1250. Son profil et son allongement vous permettront de toujours rester parfaitement en contrôle. Vos pointes de vitesse se feront avec fluidité et aisance. Nous voulions un profil hydrodynamique complémentaire de la HA 1190 (Lift). Parmi les plus de 7000 possibilités de notre base de donnée, nous avons sélectionné celui qui serait le bon. Ainsi, le profil de la HA 1190 S est plus fin, et donc moins porteur mais 20% plus rapide que celui de la HA 1190 L.
  • Pour ceux qui veulent monter en puissance en Surf Foil, SUP foil, en Wake Foil ou dans light wind en Wing Foil, nous avons pensé à vous. L’ailette HA 1190 L (Lift) est clairement orientée Surf Foil avec un profil plus porteur mais plus lent celui de la HA 1190 S. Ses 15 à 20% de portance supplémentaire permettent un pumping et une glisse sans effort, pour connecter les vagues sans jamais s’arrêter.

Découvrez toutes les nouveautés apportées au S Foil 2021, ses ailettes High Aspect et comment bien les choisir. Le pack comprend un S Foil, une ailette High Aspect au choix et la housse de protection et de transport.

Plus d'informations

Pourquoi choisir une ailette High Aspect plutôt qu’une ailette classique ?

Les profils Low Aspect et High Aspect ont des différences fondamentales. Pour commencer, leur formes sont différentes. Les ailettes High Aspect ont une cambrure réduite, une grande envergure et une corde plus petite pour réduire les phénomènes de traînée. Les usages et les performances sont impactés. Pour donner un exemple, notre HA 1190 L est plus rapide que notre 1750 medium aspect. Elle aura aussi une portance un peu supérieure à une 1500. Les profils High Aspect sont donc parfaits pour ceux qui recherchent l’efficacité du pumping, la glisse et la portance, tandis que ceux qui veulent une plus grande maniabilité et de la stabilité dans les courbes vont choisir des profils low aspect ou medium aspect. 

Avec nos profils High Aspect, jamais votre pumping ne vous aura porté aussi loin avec aussi peu d’efforts, vous allez redécouvrir ce qu’est la sensation de glisse, et vos records de vitesse vont tomber les uns après les autres.

Si vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le fonctionnement d’un foil, n’hésitez pas à consulter notre article sur le sujet ! Pour bien choisir votre profil High Aspect en fonction de votre pratique, consultez notre petit guide ci-dessous.

 

Comment choisir son ailette pour son S Foil High Aspect 2021 ?

Une ailette High Aspect ne suffit pas à être efficace. Il faut que l’ailette ait aussi le bon profil hydrodynamique pour sa pratique, et il en existe des milliers rien que dans notre base de donnée. Pas de panique, nous avons pris le temps de sélectionner les meilleurs d’entre eux. Nous avons en plus fait qu’ils soient différents, mais complémentaires. Voici donc dans quels domaines les HA 1190 S et HA 1190 L se révèlent.

 

Pratique HA 1190 S (speed) HA 1190 L (lift)
 Wing Parfaitement adapté à des conditions de vent médium à fort, très rapide, excellent contrôle et stabilité à haut vitesse. Complémentaire à la HA1190 S en optimisant la plage basse.Départ plus rapide dans le vent léger, accessible à tous niveaux. Beaucoup de contrôle à basse vitesse dans les manœuvres et en vol. Facile au pumping
 Sup Aile très rapide taillée pour les vagues puissantes bien plus que pour les conditions calmes Très bonne portance. Permet de partir tôt. Aile rapide, large plage d’utilisation, pumping super efficace pour connecter  de vagues en vagues.
 Kite & Wind Départ relativement rapide. Vitesse, grosse glisse, stabilité et contrôle sont réunis ici Moins adapté que la HA 1190 S du fait qu’elle soit moins rapide. Découvrez nos produits wind foil et kite foil spécialisés en cliquant sur les liens.
 Wake Moins adapté que la HA 1190 L du fait qu’elle soit trop rapide. Départs très rapides, pumping extrêmement efficace, stable
 Down Wind Pour des conditions de vent fort avec mer formée, très réactif et rapide  Grand confort en vol, facile et manoeuvrable, très bonne stabilité dans toutes les conditions.
Tow Ideal pour les vagues plus puissantes tractées Ideal pour les vagues molles tractées

 

Comparateur ailettes avant de foil High Aspect pour bien choisir son ailette avant High Aspect HA 1190 L et HA 1190 Speed de Sroka

Les nouveautés 

Forts de nos expériences, nous apportons plusieurs modifications aux S Foils pour les rendre encore plus performants et agréables à utiliser. Nous avons fait en sorte de gagner en rigidité et en légèreté, pour avoir un ensemble encore plus rapide et plus facile à manoeuvrer. Notre S Foil High Aspect 2021 gagne ainsi 50% de rigidité supplémentaire, pour vous offrir un maximum de contrôle et faire en sorte que ces développements vous permettent de ne faire qu’un avec votre foil. Il gagne aussi environ 500g par rapport au S Foil 2020, se rapprochant du  poids d’un foil carbone, avec la résistance et la rigidité de l’aluminium.

Nous avons conçus ces produits pour qu’ils soient plug-and-play, et à ce qu’ils le restent.  Notre système de platine et le nouveau fuselage garantissent un montage très simple et rapide, pour partir au plus vite sur l’eau.


Une platine renforcée et repensée

Sans changer fondamentalement notre système de platine, nous en avons amélioré la conception. Plutôt qu’un design rectangulaire, nous avons choisi un système capable de répartir harmonieusement la charge grâce à une surface plus grande. Elle est aussi plus épaisse. L’empreinte de mât est plus profonde. Elle est plus résistante, plus rigide et plus durable que jamais. L’ensemble du foil se voit rigidifié et la performance améliorée.

 

 

platine aluminium S Foil High Aspect

 

 

Un mât plus léger et plus rigide

La conception de nos mâts évolue elle aussi. Ils sont désormais 27% plus légers, et 50% plus rigides, tout en conservant leur solidité et leur durabilité avec une diminution de la corde. Un mât plus court à la corde, gagnera en maniabilité, pour que vos manoeuvres soient plus fluides et et votre foil plus réactif. Nos mâts sont disponibles en plusieurs tailles; 70, 80 et 90cm pour combler tous les besoins, dans toutes les conditions.

 

Un fuselage plus rigide, des connections améliorées

Notre fuselage gagne en rigidité sur tout son ensemble. Il est plus profilé, avec moins de traînée. En augmentant l’emprunte du mat dans le fuselage S-Foil, la connexion mât-fuselage est plus résistante et plus rigide. De plus, nous avons revu la connexion avec l’ailette avant, entièrement repensée pour aller chercher toujours plus de rigidité. Enfin pour augmenter encore plus la rigidité, toutes les vis du S-Foil passe en M8  ce qui permet de diminuer le nombre de vis et augmenter le confort de l’utilisateur.

 

Pour ceux qui possèdent des S Foil version 2020 ou précédente avec l’ancien système de connexion, nous ne vous oublions pas. N’hésitez pas à nous contacter par email à contact@srokacompany.com, ou contacter votre magasin. Nous vous proposerons une solution adaptée à vos besoins.

 

 

 

Performance, qualité et polyvalence

Nous avons été la première marque à rechercher le meilleur rapport qualité prix possible dans le monde du foil en fondant la gamme S-Foil. Aujourd’hui, nous venons l’enrichir de ses deux derniers nés, les HA 1190 L (lift) et S (speed). Comme pour tous nos foils, nous avons choisis les matériaux de construction les plus performants pour vous offrir des sensations uniques et incroyables, mais pas seulement. Nous tenons à ce que tous nos foils soient des modèles de durabilité et de résistance, des produits capables de vous accompagner partout et longtemps, quelque soit votre progression et vos objectifs. Pour cela, nous sélectionnons le meilleur carbone pour nos ailettes. Par ailleurs, le mât en aluminium T6061 T6 (utilisé dans l’industrie aéronautique et marine) garantie une rigidité exemplaire et une durabilité exceptionnel en milieu marin.

Pour accompagner nos foils, nous avons conçu des planches parfaitement adaptées pour toutes les pratiques : les Sky Rider 5’2, 5’5, 5’8, 6’3 et 7’8 pour le wing foil, sup foilwind foil. S’ajoutent les Fast Flyer 4’2, 4‘6 et 5′ dédiés au Surf Foil, Kitefoil, Tow et Wingfoil (4’6 et 5′). Toutes nos planches sont fabriquées en France (Bretagne). Pour ceux qui recherchent des modèles moins polyvalents mais plus spécialisés, nous proposons la toute dernière Pocket Board 2021, pour les départs ponton, le Surf tractée et le kite foil.

Retrouvez ci-dessous le détail des caractéristiques de nos S-Foil High Aspect.

 

Matériaux Ailettes/stab carbone pre-preg ; mât alu T6061 T6 de haute qualité
Niveau Débrouillé à expert
Surface de l’ailette avant 1190 cm2 (HA 1190 S & L)
Envergure ailette avant 91 cm
Longueur du mât 70 cm, 80 cm, 90cm
Corde ailette avant 16’5cm (HA 1190 S & L)
Aspect ratio High Aspect – 7 (HA 1190 S & L)
Longueur fuselage 69cm
Corde mât 12,3 cm
Boitier Platine
Envergure stabilisateur 42 cm
Corde du stabilisateur 8 cm
Poids total 3,9Kg

CLIQUEZ SUR LE LOGO POUR NOUS RETROUVER SUR LES RÉSEAUX :

Logo Sroka Family

Youtube logo and youtube linkLogo Facebook - Sroka FamilyInstagram Logo - Sroka Family

Vous aimerez peut-être aussi…

Avis

Il n’y a pas encore d’avis.

Soyez le premier à laisser votre avis sur “S-Foil High Aspect”

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *