Front wing S Foil High Aspect

420,00 Expedition non comprise

SKU :

Clear

Choose your High Aspect foil front wing

In 2021, we introduced our High Aspect profile carbon front wings to complement the classic S Foil range. They have been designed for users who want gliding, super efficient pumping and speed. We have ensured that each high aspect front wing has a unique profile, for a range of complementary products:

  • The HA 1190 S (speed)is predestined for Wing foil at high speed and in strong winds, but also for foil surfing powerful wave trains. Made for speed, it provides pure sensations of speed and glide. Among the 7000 or so hydrodynamic profiles in our database, we have selected the one that would be the perfect complement to the HA 1190 L (Lift). Thus, the HA 1190 S has a thinner profile, with less take off potential but 20% faster.
  • We have developed the HA 1190 L (Lift) for those who want to move up to the next level in Surf Foil, SUP foil, or Wing foil in light wind. For this blade, we wanted a more lifting profile than that of the HA 1190 S. With 15 to 20% of of extra lifting power, this fin generates pumping and gliding with disconcerting ease. It will require no effort from you to connect the waves to infinity.

Discover a new world of sensations with our HA 1190 S and HA 1190 L, and how to choose the right high aspect profile below. Our S Foilis supplied in its protective and transport bag.

More Info

Why choose a High Aspect fin instead of a Carving fin?

High Aspect profiles are not classic ones. Their shape is different. A front wing with a high aspect ratio has a larger wingspan, lower camber and a smaller chord to reduce drag than a traditional front wing. With a different shape, performance and uses change. For example, for a similar surface, our HA 1190 L is faster than the 1250. 1250. In addition, it will have better lift than our 1500. Consequently, High Aspect profils focuse on pumping efficiency, lift, glide, while the low aspect profiles have even more manoeuvrability and curve stability.

With our High Aspect profiles, never before has your pumping taken you so far with so little effort, you will rediscover what it feels like to glide, and your speed records will fall one after the other.

If you would like to know more about how a foil works, have a look at our article on the subject! Find out how to choose your High Aspect profile below based on your practice.

 

High Aspect Foiling advantages

Choosing your High Aspect profile according to your practice

To be effective, it is not enough to have a High Aspect front wing. In addition, you have to choose the right profile. We have thousands in our database, and we have made a point of selecting the best and making sure that they are different but complementary. This is where the HA 1190 S and HA 1190 L show their full potential.

 

Practice HA 1190 S (speed) HA 1190 L (lift)
Wing Perfectly adapted to medium to strong wind conditions, very fast, excellent control at high speed. Complements the HA1190 S by optimising the low range. Faster start in light wind, accessible to all levels. Lots of control at low speed in manoeuvres and in flight. Easy pumping
Sup Very fast wing designed for powerful waves much more than for calm conditions. Excellent lift Allows you to take off early. Fast wing, wide range of use, super efficient pumping to connect from wave to wave.
Kite & Wind Fast take off. Speed, good glide, stability and control are combined here. Less suitable than the HA 1190 S due to its lower speed. Discover our specialised wind foiland kite foilproducts by clicking on the links.
Wake Less suitable than the HA 1190 L because it is too fast. Very fast departures, extremely efficient pumping, stable
Down Wind For strong wind conditions with heavy seas, fast Great comfort in flight, easy and manoeuvrable, very good stability in all conditions.
Tow Ideal for more powerful towed waves Ideal for soft towed waves

choose your front foil wing

 

 

 

 

 

 

What’s new in Sroka Foil 2021

We are making many improvements to our S Foils. Our main objectives were to increase rigidityand lightness, while maintaining durable, plug-and-play products. It’s done; our S Foil 2021 gains 50% rigidity and loses 500g compared to its predecessor. Weighing in at around 4Kg, its weight rivals that of full carbon models, while maintaining excellent durability thanks to the advantages of aluminium.

We’ve designed these products to beplug-and-play, and we want them to stay that way. Our turntable system and the new fuselage guarantee a very simple and quick assembly, to get on the water as quickly as possible.


A reinforced plate

We have improved the overall design of our top plate system. In order to better distribute the forces, we have chosen a harmonious design with curves. It is also thicker, with adeeper mast imprint. These innovations are reflected in the rigidity of the whole, which is improving. In the end, with a more durable and rigid joint and better distributed forces, our platinum offers a clear performance gain to the S Foil 2021.

 

 

Top Plate foil

 

 

A stiffer and lighter mast

We have worked on the design of our masts, always with a view to gaining rigidity and weight for better performance. Thus, they gain 50% in rigidity and 27% in weight. Shorter on the rope, they benefit from a significant gain in manoeuvrability. Your manoeuvres will be smoother and your foil more responsive. Our masts are available in three sizes: 90cm, 80cm and 70cm, for all levels, practices and conditions.

Improved connections and a more efficient fuselage

Our fuselage is more rigid overall. We have designed a product with better flow to reduce drag. The connectionbetween the mast and the fuselage is one of our major improvements, particularly in terms of rigidity, while maintaining ease of assembly and disassembly. We have also changed the screws and bolts in order to gain rigidity and for a better hold. At this level, we replace our M6 screws with M8 screws to reduce the number of screws by 10%, offer greater comfort of use and have a better hold.

 

For those who own S Foil version 2020 or earlier with the old joining system, we do not forget you. Do not hesitate to contact us by email at contact@srokacompany.com or contact your usual shop, we will propose a solution adapted to your needs.

 

 

 

Quality, Versatility, Performance

The S Foil range was founded with the aim of providing high quality products at affordable prices. The time has come to enrich our all around range with better performing products in the form of the HA 1190 L (lift) and S (speed) vanes. We are committed to the quality of our products, which bear the name of the company founder Sroka. This is why we are proud to offer you some of themost high-performance building materials to give you unique sensations.But that’s not all. We also want all our products to be models of durability and resistance, capable of accompanying you for a long time and everywhere. Whatever your progress and objectives. To achieve this, we mould our fins in high quality pre-preg carbon and take great care with the finishes. Our T6061 aluminium mast (used in the aeronautical and marine industry) guarantees exemplary rigidity.

In symbiosis with our foils, we offer our own board ecosystem: the Sky Rider 5’2, 5’5, 5’8, 6’3 and 7’8 for wing foil, sup foil, surf foil, wind foil. There are also the Fast Flyers 4’2, 4‘6and 5′, versatile but more technical than the Sky Riders. For those who love a particular discipline and want to explore it thoroughly, we offer the latest Pocket Board, for pontoon starts, surf foil and kite foil, the 160×52 forkite foil orsurf foil.

Below you will find details of the characteristics of our S Foil High Aspect.

 

Materials Wings/stab carbon pre-preg; high quality T6061 aluminium mast and fuselage
Level intermediate to expert
Front wing surface area 1190 cm2
Front wingspan 91 cm
Front wing rope 16,5cm
Aspect ratio High Aspect – 6,96 (HA 1190 S & L)

CLICK ON THE LOGO TO FIND US ON THE NETWORKS :

Logo Sroka Family

youtube logo and youtube linkLogo Facebook - Sroka Familyinstagram Logo - Sroka Family

You may also like…

Ailette avant S Foil High Aspect

420,00 Expedition non comprise

SKU :

Effacer

Choisissez votre ailette High Aspect

En 2021, nous inaugurons nos ailettes avant carbone au profil High Aspect pour compléter la gamme S Foil classique. Elles ont été conçues pour des utilisateurs qui veulent de la glisse, un pumping super efficace et de la vitesse. Nous avons fait en sorte que chaque ailette high aspect ait un profil unique, pour une gamme de produits complémentaires :

  • La HA 1190 S (speed) est prédestinée au Wing foil à haute vitesse et dans le vent fort, mais aussi pour surfer des trains de houle puissants. Typée speed, elle procure de pures sensations de vitesse et de glisse. Parmi les quelques 7000 profils hydrodynamiques de notre base de donnée, nous avons sélectionné celui qui serait le parfait complément de la HA 1190 L (Lift). Ainsi, le HA 1190 S a un profil plus fin, moins porteur mais 20% plus rapide.
  • Nous avons développé la HA 1190 L (Lift) pour ceux qui veulent passer au niveau supérieur en Surf Foil, SUP foil, voire en Wing foil dans le light wind. Pour cette ailette, nous avons voulu un profil plus porteur que celui de la HA 1190 S. Avec 15 à 20% de portance supplémentaire, cette ailette génère un pumping et une glisse d’une facilité déconcertante. Elle ne vous demandera aucun effort pour connecter les vagues à l’infini.

Découvrez un nouveau monde de sensations avec nos HA 1190 S et HA 1190 L, et comment bien choisir son profil high aspect ci-dessous. Nos S Foil sont fournis dans leur housse de protection et de transport.

Plus d'informations

Pourquoi choisir une ailette High Aspect plutôt qu’une ailette Carving ?

Les profils High Aspect ne sont pas des profils classiques. Leur forme est différente. Une ailette avec un profil high aspect a une envergure plus grande, une cambrure plus faible et une corde plus petite pour réduire la traînée q’une ailette traditionnelle. Avec une forme différente, les performances et les usages changent. Par exemple, pour une surface similaire, notre HA 1190 L est plus rapide que la 1250. De plus, elle aura une portance légèrement supérieure à une 1500. Ainsi, les profils High Aspect mettent l’accent sur l’efficacité du pumping, la portance et la glisse, tandis que les profils low aspect ont encore plus de maniabilité et de stabilité dans les courbes.

Avec nos profils High Aspect, jamais votre pumping ne vous aura porté aussi loin avec aussi peu d’efforts, vous allez redécouvrir ce qu’est la sensation de glisse, et vos records de vitesse vont tomber les uns après les autres.

Si vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le fonctionnement d’un foil, n’hésitez pas à consulter notre article sur le sujet ! Découvrez comment choisir votre profil High Aspect ci-dessous en fonction de votre pratique.

 

Avantages foil high aspect

Choisir son profil High Aspect en fonction de sa pratique

Pour être efficace, il ne suffit pas d’avoir une ailette High Aspect. Il faut en plus choisir le bon profil. Notre base de donnée en compte des milliers, et nous avons tenu à sélectionner les meilleurs et faire en sorte qu’ils soient différents mais complémentaires. Voici dans quels domaines les HA 1190 S et HA 1190 L révèlent tout leur potentiel.

 

Pratique HA 1190 S (speed) HA 1190 L (lift)
 Wing Parfaitement adapté à des conditions de vent médium à fort, très rapide, excellent contrôle à haut vitesse. Complémentaire à la HA1190 S en optimisant la plage basse.Départ plus rapide dans le vent léger, accessible à tous niveaux. Beaucoup de contrôle à basse vitesse dans les manœuvres et en vol. Facile au pumping
 Sup Aile très rapide taillée pour les vagues puissantes bien plus que pour les conditions calmes Très bonne portance. Permet de partir tôt. Aile rapide, large plage d’utilisation, pumping super efficace pour connecter  de vagues en vagues.
 Kite & Wind Take off plutôt rapide. Vitesse, bonne glisse, stabilité et contrôle sont réunis ici Moins adapté que la HA 1190 S du fait qu’elle soit moins rapide. Découvrez nos produits wind foil et kite foil spécialisés en cliquant sur les liens.
 Wake Moins adapté que la HA 1190 L du fait qu’elle soit trop rapide. Départs très rapides, pumping extrêmement efficace, stable
 Down Wind Pour des conditions de vent fort avec mer formée, rapide  Grand confort en vol, facile et manoeuvrable, très bonne stabilité dans toutes les conditions.
Tow Ideal pour les vagues plus puissantes tractées Ideal pour les vagues molles tractées

choisir son ailette avant foil

 

 

 

 

 

 

Les nouveautés Sroka Foil 2021

Nous apportons à nos S Foils de nombreuses améliorations. Nos objectifs principaux étaient un gain de rigidité et de légèreté, tout en conservant des produits durables et plug-and-play. C’est chose faite ; notre S Foil 2021 gagne 50% de rigidité et perd 500g par rapport à son prédécesseur. Passant sous la barre des 4Kg environ, son poids rivalise avec des modèles full carbone, tout en conservant une excellente durabilité grâce aux avantages de l’aluminium.

Nous avons conçus ces produits pour qu’ils soient plug-and-play, et tenu à ce qu’ils le restent.  Notre système de platine et le nouveau fuselage garantissent un montage très simple et rapide, pour partir au plus vite sur l’eau.


Une platine renforcée

Nous avons amélioré la conception générale de notre système de platine. Pour que les efforts soient mieux répartis, nous avons fait le choix d’un design harmonieux, tout en courbes. Elle est aussi plus épaisse, avec une empreinte de mât plus profonde. Ces innovations se répercutent sur la rigidité de l’ensemble, qui s’améliore. Au final, avec une jonction plus durable et plus rigide et des efforts mieux répartis, notre platine offre un net gain de performance au S Foil 2021.

 

 

Platine foil

 

 

Un mât plus rigide et plus léger

Nous avons travaillé sur la conception de nos mâts, toujours dans cette optique de gain de rigidité et de poids pour de meilleures performances. Ainsi, ils gagnent 50% de rigidité et 27% de poids. Plus courts à la corde, ils bénéficient d’un gain en maniabilité important. Vos manoeuvres seront plus fluides et votre foil plus réactif. Nos mâts sont disponibles en trois tailles : 90cm, 80cm et 70cm, pour tous les niveaux, pratiques et conditions.

Des connexions améliorées et un fuselage plus performant

Notre fuselage connait un gain de rigidité sur tout son ensemble. Nous avons conçu un produit avec un meilleur écoulement pour réduire la trainée. La connexion entre le mât et le fuselage est l’une de nos améliorations majeures, en particulier sur le plan de la rigidité, tout en conservant la facilité de montage et de démontage. Nous avons aussi changé la visserie dans cette optique de gain de rigidité et pour une meilleure tenue. À ce niveau, nous remplaçons nos vis de M6 par des vis de M8 pour réduire de 10% le nombre de vis, offrir un plus grand confort d’utilisation et avoir un meilleur maintient.

 

Pour ceux qui possèdent des S Foil version 2020 ou précédente avec l’ancien système de jonction, nous ne vous oublions pas. N’hésitez pas à nous contacter par email à contact@srokacompany.com ou à contacter votre magasin habituel, nous vous proposerons une solution adaptée à vos besoins.

 

 

 

Qualité, Polyvalence, Performance

La gamme S Foil a été fondée dans l’optique de fournir des produits d’une qualité supérieure à des prix abordables. Le temps est venu d’enrichir notre gamme all around avec des produits plus performants, sous la forme des ailettes HA 1190 L (lift) et S (speed). Nous sommes attachés à la qualité de nos produits, qui portent le nom du fondateur de l’entreprise Sroka. C’est pour cela que nous sommes fiers de vous proposer des matériaux de construction parmi les plus performants pour vous faire ressentir des sensations uniques. Ce n’est pas tout. Nous tenons aussi à ce que tous nos produits soient des modèles de durabilité et de résistance, qu’ils soient capables de vous accompagner longtemps, et partout. Quelque soit votre progression et vos objectifs. Pour cela, nous moulons nos ailette dans du carbone pre-preg de haute qualité et apportons un grand soin aux finitions. Notre mât en aluminium T6061 (utilisé dans l’industrie aéronautique et marine) garantit une rigidité exemplaire.

En symbiose avec nos foils, nous proposons notre propre écosystème de planches : les Sky Rider 5’2, 5’5, 5’8, 6’3 et 7’8 pour le wing foil, sup foil, surf foil, wind foil. S’y ajoutent les Fast Flyer 4’2, 4‘6 et 5′, polyvalentes mais plus techniques que les Sky Riders. Pour ceux qui aiment une discipline en particulier et veulent l’explorer à fond, nous proposons la toute dernière Pocket Board, pour les départs au ponton, le surf foil et le kite foil, la 160×52 pour le kite foil ou le surf foil.

Retrouvez ci-dessous le détail des caractéristiques de nos S Foil High Aspect.

 

Matériaux Ailettes/stab carbone pre-preg ; mât et fuselage alu T6061 de haute qualité
Niveau Débrouillé à expert
Surface de l’ailette avant 1190 cm2
Envergure ailette avant 91 cm
Corde ailette avant 16,5cm
Aspect ratio High Aspect – 6,96 (HA 1190 S & L)

CLIQUEZ SUR LE LOGO POUR NOUS RETROUVER SUR LES RÉSEAUX :

Logo Sroka Family

Youtube logo and youtube linkLogo Facebook - Sroka FamilyInstagram Logo - Sroka Family

Vous aimerez peut-être aussi…